Character Design

It’s nice to end the year with a wrap-up on the meat of the concept work! Here’s my final design for Mr. Caveman! He definitely needs a name – it’ll dictate to me what kind of personality he is, how he moves, how he acts! I’ve been getting a lot of positive feedback from my colleagues about the character design, so I’m going to interpret that to be my moving along in the right direction. Apparently everyone’s first reactions are always in response to a certain visual break where the his tunic meets his back! What is he, a piece of meat? Respect his mind, people!!

Leave a Reply

