Gearing Up for Lighting

I’m currently taking a lighting & texturing class and I will be rendering the main scene for my final project. I just recently found this great photographic book in a B&N bargain bin called “the Grand Canyon.” There’s some amazing shots, but one in particular is really neat. It’s a timelapse you can see here. Asides from studying the nuances of lighting behavior, I’m also in the process of trying to decide what time of day “egghunt!” occurs. In the beginning I was pretty sure I wanted it in the dead of afternoon with clear blue skies, but I’m not so sure now. We’ll have to wait and see what works out best!

Leave a Reply

