More Scene Lighting

I’ve been practicing lighting a lot by creating several different setups for my scene. I noticed that I wasn’t paying enough attention to contrast (“contrast before color!”) so I began studying desaturated versions of my renders. You can see a color/contrast comparison of lighting draft 1 & 2 side by side here. It might seem like the image is simply brighter, but the entire lighting setup has been totally revamped – each rock has its own setup with exclusive lights, designed specifically to the shot. Artistic license is a beautiful thing!

Leave a Reply

