Ready For the Closeup

For my Texturing & Lighting final project, I have to (duh) texture and light a scene and character. Lighting in the computer feels like lighting for a miniature set. One by one, I hang lights in strategic places and double check with the render to make sure tonal qualities are balanced. This render has a total of 7 spot lights. You can see a brief explanation of the process here. I took off the mountain texture because it looked great from a far, but up close, it was far from good. I’m in the process of making a new one.

Leave a Reply

